What is a PPAP (3): What is the meaning of the PPAP levels?
  • Kondensatoren
  • >
  • Keramik-Vielschichtkondensatoren (MLCC)
  • /
  • Bedrahtete Keramik-Vielschichtkondensatoren (MLCC)

A. The PPAP levels determine how each element listed in the PPAP checklist is to be handled by the supplier. There are 5 PPAP levels as listed in the PPAP checklist.

Basically the PPAP levels indicate which elements need to be submitted to the customer. It is important to understand that the different PPAP levels do not change the work that is required. Regardless of PPAP level, all elements must be completed by the supplier.

As an example, a level 1 PPAP only requires the supplier to submit a PSW (part submission warrant) to the customer. Although only one document is required to be submitted to the customer, the supplier must still complete ALL elements. Any necessary terms and conditions of approval still must be negotiated and clarified before submitting even a level 1 PPAP.

Therefore it is very important to remember that regardless of PPAP level, all elements must be completed by the supplier.

>>Multilayer Ceramic Chip Capacitors Product site
>>MLCC with Dipped Radial Lead Product site

For any other product-related questions or inquiries, please contact us throughone of our sales representatives or this website.